Databases

  • Ebrary College Complete

    Unlimited, multi-user access to a growing selection of over 29,000 titles from renowned publishers and powerful research technology including dedicated iOS and Android™ apps. .

    More Information




  • Biography Reference Center

    Containing many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines, this database offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies. This resource provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography(both dating back to the first issue published).

    More Information


 

  • CultureGrams Online

    Offers concise, reliable and up to date country reports on 204 cultures of the world, U.S. states, and Canadian provinces (2006), and more.


  • ProQuest Central K12 (Bundle)

    ProQuest Central K12 (Bundle)ProQuest Central - K12 supports advanced research and college-prep curricula with access to millions of full-text articles from more than 3,500 scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. The award-winning ProQuest platform offers users an intuitive search interface with powerful tools to target and find information; and, enables cross-searching capabilities with other ProQuest databases.


  • SIRS Discoverer

    SIRS Discoverer with WebFind is an award-winning database designed with the young researcher (grades 1-9) in mind. This interactive tool strengthens research, reading, writing and computer skills. Articles and graphics from more than 1,600 U.S. and international magazines, newspapers, U.S. government documents, and websites are carefully selected for their educational content, interest and level of readability. Inclusion of SIRS Discoverer WebFind delivers the safest collection of websites for kids, with 9,000+ editor-reviewed websites that deliver high-interest, educational Web content, with guaranteed educational purpose and online safety.


  • SIRS Knowledge Source

    SIRS Knowledge Source is a comprehensive database portal that is comprised of several distinct reference databases including SIRS Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, SIRS Renaissance, and SIRS WebSelect, with available links to SIRS Interactive Citizenship, SIRS Discoverer, and Discoverer WebFind.

 

 

 

  Horizon Education Group | All Rights Reserved - 2013